Chrissy V. | Spring Lake, Michigan

November 5 2017 Bark busters rating

Sheri did a great job helping us learn to speak with Gunner, he really responded to the training right off the bat! Sheri came to train with us the summer of 2016 but recently we had a change in our house hold, a new baby boy, and with this came a little bit of unsteadiness with Gunner. He started spraying in the house! Which was one of the first issues we had with him before Sheri came to help us. Sheri reminded us to go back to our basics and show him that we are in charge and he shouldn’t be worried about the change in the pack. It definitely worked! He was instantly excited that we were showing him again how to behave properly and the spraying instantly stopped! We are so grateful for the training and would recommend Sheri to anyone!

aggressionbarkingjumping uptoileting

Cindy S. | Coopersville, Michigan

August 17 2017 Bark busters rating

My German Shepherd was 4 years old when I reached out to Sheri. I wish I would have reached out sooner! Her training advice has helped me tremendously. I did not realize that I was letting my dog control me - and have now taken back that control. I run with my dog, and she could easily break away from me even though I thought I had her held "tightly". I now use my words and collar from Bark Busters to keep her under control. I used to be able to keep her under control maybe 10% of the time before Sheri. Now I would say I have control over her about 95% of the time! Most times when she does get away from me it is because I am not paying attention and have not used my skills! We recently had friends over and they all remarked at how well behaved Cocoa was. She did not jump on them when they arrived. She did not bother us as we were eating. As I said at the beginning of my review, I wish I would have done this earlier as life is much nicer with a well behaved dog! Thank you Sheri!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Sarah H. | Fennville, Michigan

August 17 2017 Bark busters rating

Jasmine responded extremely well to the Bark Busters training. I finally feel confident in myself and Jasmine's ability. I now know that with daily practice, Jasmine can finally feel secure with letting new people into our home.


aggressionbarkingjumping up

Scott A. | Whitehall, Michigan

August 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Sheri was excellent working with our family and Norris.

Norris is a bloodhound. Sheri was able to help us grab our dogs attention; Keep it and get Norris do what we wanted her to do. Sheri has help make Norris a great dog that listens. Thank you Sheri.

aggressionjumping uppulling on lead

Niki H. | Grand Haven, Michigan

June 26 2017 Bark busters rating

Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home.


Cindy S. | Coopersville, Michigan

May 30 2017 Bark busters rating

I have been doing so much better with Cocoa! I have been using the Bark Buster collar on our runs and it has really helped! I still have work to do with Cocoa(and me!!). But I feel we both have made huge strides with the skills you have taught me!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Julie S. | Zeeland, Massachusetts

April 9 2017 Bark busters rating

WOW - I could not believe the results we saw working with Lucy outside and walking! To have her sit calmly while TWO dogs walked by was fantastic.

I will keep practicing. Thanks

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Niki H. | Grand Haven, Michigan

April 6 2017 Bark busters rating

I already see improvement in Vader's behavior.

June 1, 2017 UPDATE

Hi Sheri - we can cancel our Saturday appointment

Vader is doing SO WELL I can't even believe it; he is such a different dog! Makes eyes contact, listens, affectionate....


Paula & Craig S. | Hudsonville, Michigan

March 15 2017 Bark busters rating

The training is as much for the owners as it is for the dog! Both need to get into daily routines in order to make continued progress. Encouraged by Scamper's initial response to training and making good choices. Still have much to accomplish but we have a road map to success!

aggressionchewingjumping uptoileting

Travis B. | Holland, Michigan

February 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Thanks Sheri - we have seen a Huge change in Rooney's behavior!

He is so much calmer when people come over And meeting people outside.

This is wonderful.

aggressionbarkingjumping upother

Roxxanna C. | Berrien Springs, Michigan

February 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Sheri gave us the tools to work with Spring. She was very good! We feel now we will get somewhere with Spring. I was especially happy with your techniques to work with the dog.

So - we are very pleased and excited to teach Spring the Right Way!

aggressionjumping uprivalry

Jamy & Noel R. | Zeeland, Michigan

December 16 2016 Bark busters rating

Really happy with the work Sheri has done with us and our dog, Snow. He is really showing some positive changes!


Kim T. | West Olive, Michigan

December 10 2016 Bark busters rating

Our dog came to us very timid and not interacting with us much. After our first visit, it was a 180 degree change. In just a couple of hours, Lilly was more relaxed , walking on a leash, and looking to us as her pack.We have had two more visits, as Lilly is into the teen stage(6 months). We are dealing with some rambunctious antic, and Sheri Greenberger has given us some great tips and tools . She trains us, as much as our dog.Thanks Sheri.

barkingchewingjumping uppuppy training

Hugh S. | Fennville, Michigan

November 3 2016 Bark busters rating

Just getting started, but saw immediate response from Buddy,

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecall

Cassandra & Tim S. | Allendale, Michigan

October 8 2016 Bark busters rating

Dear Ms. Sheri!!

Thank you so much for your help! Momma and daddy say I am doing much better! I wait to greet people at a distance (I'm still working on listening to my release command to sniff them), I don't jump much at all (sometimes I forget) and I calm down a lot faster! I also now know where my bed is... and I'm getting to only one time of my parents asking me to lay on my bed and I obey!!! My life is so much better now after you came to help train my human parents how to teach me! THANK YOU! I still have lots to work on, but my parents aren't worried any more about me meeting my new baby sister or other humans!

Thank you! Licks and hugs,

Daisy Mae

1/7/2017 UPDATE

Thank you again for helping us with Daisy! For the most part she is very calm around her little human and loves her very much!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadpuppy trainingother

Tammy S. | Whitehall, Michigan

September 7 2016 Bark busters rating

Wow, we knew Bark Busters was amazing when we invited them to help us with our 5 month old puppy 2 and a half years ago! However, in the last year we have had many events in our home that disrupted Zeke's training and our commitment to it! We moved twice, husband had serious heart condition that left him hospitalized several times, AND we added a new grand baby to to the mix!

True to her word and "life time guarantee," Sheri came back out to our new home and reviewed Zeke's behavior, my own training methods, and our living arrangement. She pointed out what I had forgotten, reminded me of his needs, and gave us hope that we could overcome some fearful behaviors.

I am so grateful!!! Little reminders have made a big difference! We go in or out doors first, then give him permission. We don't reward fearful behaviors with "attention" ... and we have much stronger follow-through and a much happier dog! Thanks so much Sheri, I don't know what we would do without you and Bark Busters!!!!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Krystle & Jeremy B. | Grant, Michigan

August 12 2016 Bark busters rating

Thanks SO much for your help Sheri. We thought we were going to have to get rid of Daisy and now we can keep her!

aggressionbarkingchewingdiggingjumping upseparation anxiety

AManda & Chase V. | Allegan, Michigan

August 6 2016 Bark busters rating

We love the techniques we have learned so far and are happy to see improvements so fast!! can't wait to keep learning, practicing and improving even more!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadother

Tim A. | Muskegon, Michigan

June 7 2016 Bark busters rating

Thanks Sheri, I have been working with Pippen daily. He was noticeably improved even from day one. This was definitely time and money well spent, I appreciate it!

jumping uppulling on leadrecalltoileting

Rose C. | Nunica, Michigan

May 24 2016 Bark busters rating

Thanks so much for coming out and teaching us how to communicate with Simon. We could almost see him thinking it all over. He did so well!

barkingjumping upseparation anxietyother

Molly S. | Hudsonville, Michigan

April 11 2016 Bark busters rating

Sheri was awesome with our family and our puppy Annie, she taught us how to teach her to be a great dog, and she is. When we met with Sheri and spent time with her we grew to trust her and really value her opinion and knowledge of dogs and how to train them. When we looked into getting another puppy we instantly knew we needed to call Sheri and get her advice on the breed and behavior of a new puppy and how she thought they would get along with Annie. She was more then willing to help and talk with us, I really appreciated that.

puppy training

Aly & Ethan M. | Grand Haven, Michigan

March 20 2016 Bark busters rating

Great techniques! We could see the behaviors changing already after the first lesson. We learned more today and looking forward to better weather so we can work outside next lesson.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrivalry

Paula & Montie A. | Allendale, Michigan

March 19 2016 Bark busters rating

Sheri was very patient with our puppy & more importantly, with us. She is very informative and knowledgeable and a tremendous help with walking our puppy. We still have a ways to go, but with Sheri's help I'm confident that we'll get there!

puppy training

Larissa K. | Holland, Michigan

February 26 2016 Bark busters rating

Thank you so much for coming out again. We had gone back to our 'old ways' and needed help. I was amazed at how well Walle responded today, he did so well!! It was good to review the fine points and get back on track.


Diane & Todd L. | Spring Lake, Michigan

January 2 2016 Bark busters rating

Thank you so much Sheri. Moose and Thor are much better behaved and under our control now. Especially the barking and front door when we have visitors. Looking forward to even more improvements!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Diane Y. | Stevensville, Michigan

December 23 2015 Bark busters rating

Hi Sheri, I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with Bella's behavior already! She has not grabbed my pant legs since you left and she is listening to us. I think she likes the training, the other evening she was prancing around right before our 'time' to start our lessons.

Thank you so much!

barkingjumping uprecallpuppy training

Jennifer D. | Allegan, Michigan

December 9 2015 Bark busters rating

Hi Sherri!

I've been traveling a lot but wanted to let you know;

Lola is doing amazing!!! She (and Chica) are not rushing out the door, they are letting visitors in, and she's coming every time she's called! She still jumps up a little, but we are working on it, Jon is doing better correcting and praising her too.

Thank you for all of your help! We're a happy little family again!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Cat & Christian R. | Hudsonville, Michigan

December 2 2015 Bark busters rating

After six years of toilet issues, we did not want to have the problem in our new house. We are making good progress, we did not think it would change so quickly! So happy.

barkingjumping uptoileting

Claire D. | Norton Shores, Michigan

November 23 2015 Bark busters rating

I did a lot of research before finally choosing Bark Busters and I'm glad I did. Sheri did an excellent job. She answered all my questions and I learned things that I never knew before about training dogs. I wanted to provide a training experience for Toby that was both enjoyable and a learning experience, and I believe Sheri provided that - especially liked the one-on-training vs group training that other organizations provide. And of course, the life-time guarantee was also a factor in choosing Bark Busters!

barkingjumping up

Amiee A. | Spring Lake, Michigan

November 5 2015 Bark busters rating

Wow, I had a vendor at the house this morning and no barking, they stayed back away from the door! And the toilet issues are taken care of as well. And Izzy's separation problems seem to be gone too. Thanks Sheri.

barkingjumping uprecallseparation anxietyother

Angela H. | Spring Lake, Michigan

October 16 2015 Bark busters rating

I enjoyed working with Sheri. She was very patient, knowledgeable and explained the exercises well, and detailed. Moseley is a better version of himself!

pulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Jill M. | Hamilton, Michigan

October 15 2015 Bark busters rating

Thank you so much! We are very happy with how things turned out with Barlee. The pictures look great, we have the mailed one on the fridge with his certificate!


barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietypuppy training

Jennifer D. | Allegan, Michigan

October 10 2015 Bark busters rating

This training makes sense and it was interesting to learn more about nutrition and how it affects the dog's behavior. We are seeing improvements which is very encouraging!

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy trainingother

Jill M. | Hamilton, Michigan

September 25 2015 Bark busters rating

Thanks for your help Sheri. Barlee is so much better. And now I feel even more comfortable recommending you at work.

barkinghyperactivitypulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training

Roger & Patsy H. | West Olive, Michigan

September 19 2015 Bark busters rating

Thanks so much. We have seen a big change in Charlie's demeanor and so has our family. He responds to us now.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training

Kris N. | Zeeland, Michigan

September 9 2015 Bark busters rating

Thanks for coming out for a walking review. Our meetings are always informative and give me useful tools to use. Oscar did SO much better today, I will keep practicing.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Mary & Jon V. | Newago, Michigan

July 29 2015 Bark busters rating

We learned a lot and understand why Scuttles was snapping at people. We are still working on things.

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Nicki & Chad J. | Fruitport, Michigan

July 1 2015 Bark busters rating

Spot is much calmer around all the day-care kids now. Thank you for your help.

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Ashey S. | Muskegon, Michigan

June 25 2015 Bark busters rating

Sheri, Thank you for helping us out with our new puppy. Kane is now under control and people can visit again.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Danielle Y. | Grand Junction, Michigan

June 13 2015 Bark busters rating

5 star Amazing !!!!! So happy:) we got our puppy rosie from a family who started her out with bark busters. Sheri was so nice and wonderful to drive all the way out to our house to ensure that Rosie's training was working out . She answered all of my questions to where i completely Understood. Would recommend to anyone who has a puppy:)

jumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Tracy M. | Holland, Michigan

June 12 2015 Bark busters rating

Well, I wish I had called sooner. This was so amazing, the change happened right away. Now my grandkids like to come over again and they even play with the dogs. Thanks Sheri

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Wesley W. | Jenison, Michigan

May 21 2015 Bark busters rating

I was amazed, I could see the change in Lola right away. She was so much calmer! And we got the toilet issues taken care of.

jumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Suzanne & Mike M. | Fennville, Michigan

May 12 2015 Bark busters rating

Sheri, Just wanted you to know, Nina has made us proud so often with her behavior improvements and each time we a€™re thankful for your help!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Colleen B. | Muskegon, Michigan

May 12 2015 Bark busters rating

Just wanted to says Thanks for a wonderful session on Sunday - we are seeing major improvements with Rudy! Looking forward to our next session.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Jim C. | West Olive, Michigan

February 28 2015 Bark busters rating

The training was well worth the time spent. As we were adding onto our house, I knew it was time for a change, but had no idea how to implement it. This gave me the direction I needed to do things I should have done a long time ago. While we still have to continue to work on our training, we've come a LONG way since Sherri first walked through our doorway. You CAN teach old dogs new tricks :-)

Thanks Sherri!


Don & Jan L. | Grand Haven, Michigan

January 22 2015 Bark busters rating

Thank you for all your help. Susie is doing extremely well, and almost all of the issues have been resolved. She is walking very well on leash, and also off leash, she is now obeying our commands when the door bell rings, and most importantly, we are now able to leave her for hours at a time without coming home to a pile or a puddle, and without locking her in the mud/laundry room. I am sure that there will be challenges from time to time, but at this point we are very pleased with how well she is doing. Rest assured that we will continue working with her and dealing with the challenges that will undoubtedly occur from time to time. Thanks again. Don and Jan Lipfert.

pulling on leadrecalltoileting

Falicia M. | Holland, Michigan

January 18 2015 Bark busters rating

Hi Sheri, Just wanted to say thank you! Wow, she is already better. the towel is on the stove and she is leaving it alone. Until next time, we will do our homework with our big fluffy cute cute girl.

aggressionchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Adriana B. | Holland, Michigan

November 22 2014 Bark busters rating

Thanks to Sheri, Rosco is so well behaved. Our biggest problem was that he controlled everyone in our household. After training us and Rosco, he is a well behaved dog. No more craziness when the doorbell rings or running by us on the stairs. We're still working on the 'no pulling' when we go for a walk, but he is getting better with that also. I highly recommend Sheri!!

Thank you!!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Tammy & Kevin H. | West Olive, Michigan

November 17 2014 Bark busters rating

This is great, I can see this working right now! We still have work to do, but Skoaly is responding right away.

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Mark and Mel H. | Holland, Michigan

November 17 2014 Bark busters rating

Wow, I saw a change in Nash's disposition right away. And he is doing amazing, no more bolting doors. Thanks!

aggressionbarkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Adriana B. | Holland, Michigan

October 25 2014 Bark busters rating

Rosco was a different dog by the end of the lesson! He was paying attention to us and behaving well, this is great.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Sarah & Nathan M. | Zeeland, Michigan

October 6 2014 Bark busters rating

I have noticed improvement in Penny's behaviors -and she is not running around the table like a maniac anymore! We had visitors and they noticed she was much calmer. Thanks for your help.


Judy G. | South Haven, Michigan

September 18 2014 Bark busters rating

Sheri is terrific!! Whenever I need to ask her advise, she is available...by email or phone or coming to my house. She is knowledgeable, honest and clear in her feedback and directions to me; she spends the appropriate time to help me and my dog with an issue. I recommend her always!!


Ellie M. | Jenison, Michigan

September 11 2014 Bark busters rating

Wow, this is so interesting and amazing how Duffy responded immediately! Sheri you do a great job of explaining everything and helping us learn what to do, Thanks.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecall

Michelle & John D. | Fremont, Michigan

August 5 2014 Bark busters rating

Rusty is becoming a much more enjoyable companion. After the first lesson he slept for two days, not just the one you suggested. And interestingly, he has never gone back to the basement to run back and forth barking after the second lesson!


barkingjumping uprecall

Linda A. | Allegan, Michigan

July 28 2014 Bark busters rating

Thanks for proving your Life of the Dog guarantee - Zeus had his Bark Buster collar on him when I picked him up from the previous owner. I called, you came and helped. How wonderful


Jenna U. | Holland, Michigan

May 30 2014 Bark busters rating

Thank you for coming out and I was really pleased with the training! Moving here the LOD guarantee is wonderful, that was her best lesson yet!

jumping uppulling on leadrecall

Tammy S. | Whitehall, Michigan

April 18 2014 Bark busters rating

I wanted to thank you for your time and help yesterday! Wow - we learned a lot! This system is definitely worth the cost. Looking forward to our next lesson.

pulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Debra K. | Zeeland, Michigan

October 29 2013 Bark busters rating

Sheri was a big help for our 4 1/2 month old English Cream golden retriever. She helped us remain calm (especially with a puppy). Barkbusters is a great program and yes we both had to get used to the bahh word.

Fast forward 9 months

Charlie received his Canine Good Citizens award in August

and Oct. 12 he passed his pretesting for Therapy Dog Training to start Jan. 2 2014.

Thank-you for all your guidance and help Sheri!

Phil and Debby

puppy training

Nan DeMott | Richland

July 4 2012

Sheri has been very supportive of my with my two Coton de Tulear dogs. We are celebrating some wins and I am very pleased with my decision to use Bark Busters.


Maggie & Dan Bessey | Otsego

June 12 2012

Sheri was so calm and confident. We can not believe the difference in our dogs that very same night. Sheri has given us our life back, we were so upset and expecting to have to find a new home for at least one of our dogs - the difference in our dogs is so great it's hard to comprehend. We have been telling everyone who will listen - we are so proud of our dogs. Sheri, we can't thank you enough!

Lynne & Rick Meek | Kalamazoo

May 28 2012

Sheri, we have learned alot from you and we really appreciate the time and effort you have given Susie and us!

Sue Hoffman | Jenison

April 3 2012

Sheri was great, she made the training fun and very interesting. She is very knowledgable in her field. This is an excellent program! It was interesting how dogs, and now I, use body language. I know Lucy caught on quicker than me. It has been enjoyable working with my pet.

Sam & Mike Hatkowski | Jenison

January 30 2012

Sheri did a great job explaining everything, she is an excellent trainer. Bark Busters has been our best luck with training.

Jackie D. | Zeeland, Michigan

September 11 2011 Bark busters rating

Sheri, you did a wonderful job! Thank you from Oliver and I

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Bonnie B. | Zeeland, Michigan

December 18 2010 Bark busters rating

Everything was explaned step by step so it was esy to understand. Our family noticed a difference in Honey right away!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Audrey R. | Grant, Michigan

March 15 2010 Bark busters rating

This was fun - even when I realized I needed the training more than my dog! We enjoyed learning and helping our dogs learn what we expected from them.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uprivalry

Bev G | Hudsonville

January 5 2010

Your program has a lot of great aspects - and we really like that Dukie is still a happy energetic puppy AND very obedient

Cory & Mellissa | Hudsonville

January 5 2010

Sheri is very friendly and explains things clearly. If we made a mistake she used it as a learning opportunity. We are incredibly grateful that we found this natural training method. It was embarrassing at first to say 'Bah' but the results were worth it! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters.

Judy Edmondson | Grand Haven

January 5 2010

I could not believe the change in Max! We kept the good qualities and removed the unwanted behaviors.


Janine Foster | Coopersville

January 5 2010

The training was great! I didn't know that Tanner would respond to anything without treats. I have seen great results with our dog, now that I can communicate with him we are both much happier; Thank you Sheri!

Michele T | Jenison

January 5 2010

Sheri was patient and easy to talk to, she is very knowledgeable with the methods and takes it slowly. I have already recommend Bark Busters to two of my co-workers.

Heather & Mark P. | Grand Haven, Michigan

July 27 2009 Bark busters rating

We are still practicing with Sophie, but she is responding well. Thanks for your help.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Jamie Turner | Kalamazoo

July 19 2009

Sheri was wonderful! We love the changes we see in Baird. He had never responded well to other training, these techniques are great! We are anxious to see what is yet to come.

Shawnee | Jones

December 31 2008

Sheri's presentation is very clear and we are very happy with Bark Busters techniques based on animal behavior, it was just what we were looking for. Lucy responded very quickly to the techniques. We feel much more in control with Lucy and she seems more at ease too.

Shar Bourdon | Grand Haven

July 24 2008

The training techniques were explained very well and she is good at reminding you during the lesson too. Our dogs were responding to us right away and more importantly our visitors noticed a change for the better! We have already recommended Sheri to people.

Pam & Denis K. | Grand Haven, Michigan

January 14 2008 Bark busters rating

It has only been two days since the first lesson, so after years of barking we still have some work to do! But we enjoyed learning and can see the dogs starting to respond better - we are looking forward to our second lesson!!

barkinghyperactivityjumping up

John Link | Kalamazoo

December 11 2007

Thanks for coming out today. Tramp has not barked at Katie and they took turns drinking from the same bowl! That's a huge change as you know. Your company's moniker "Bark Busters" is richly deserved and literally true.

Janine Foster | Coopersville

December 11 2007

Thank you, Sheri! I didn't know my dog would respond without treats. I have seen great results with our dog Tanner; I definitely recommend Bark Busters.

Judy Edmonston | Coopersville

December 11 2007

I could not believe the change in Max. Thank you! We kept his good qualities and tamed the unwanted ones!